Body Text Size: A A
The League of Women Voters of Metropolitan Columbus


Public Transit Study Reports and Background Material

Tuesday, Nov. 10, 2009

In June 2009, members of the League of Women Voters of Metropolitan Columbus approved a study of public transit in central Ohio.

Ellen Haider and Nancy Brown were appointed co-chairs of the study committee. Other members include Judy Brachman, Lucy Buzzee, Jean Byrd, and Stuart Wright, along with Delaware County League members Celia Vail and Katherine Gharrity.

Below are reports and links to other resources submitted by the committee; several of the articles were printed in the Voter newsletter to keep members apprised of the committee's work. The first document contains the primary background material and consensus questions.